Travel Theme: Silver


retireediary

This is not a black and white photo.CIMG3683A

Several months ago when I walked past this mangrove area, the leaves were all green and waxy. Just two weeks ago, when I photographed them, they seemed to have lost all their leaves. The trunks and twigs appear silvery and I was awed!

I have done nothing to change the color of the image.

If I may show you the color of the next image – among all this silvery and black, there are some green mangroves remaining. Perhaps, you may still suspect that I have changed part of the image to green.CIMG3684

Zooming further out, you can see that there are some further greeneries in the background.CIMG3685

I have never seen mangrove close to dying like this before. They are a strange plant that can survive salt water and commonly found in river estuary’s tidal region. They are also a valuable resource of the…

View original post 100 more words

Leave a Reply

